TheThingAroundYourNeckChimamanda Adichie is the author of this book. It is actually a collection of short stories. Each of it captivating in its own right. There is a total of 12 short stories. I would have loved to give a brief description of each story, but it has actually been a while I read it and therefore can not remember accurately what each chapter was about. However, I remember vivdly my best story. It is The Thing Around Your Neck. This story talked about a young girl who just travelled to the US and her love story with a guy…..I really liked this particular story, I don’t know why exactly.

I am not a big fan of short stories. It leaves me with this ‘what next?’ kind of feeling. I’m always left to imagine the rest of the story. I prefer to know what the writer actually had in mind, how he/she would have intended it to end. Reading this book also reminded me of The Opposite Of Loneliness.

This book earned a 8/10…..It is a lovely read.

~”There are things that are good if you don’t know”  – Chimamanda Adichie, The Thing Around Your Neck~

