Tags

, , ,

I came across this book for the first time few weeks ago. I was actually surfing the internet when I stumbled on a list of books 20-something year olds should read, and since I am almost in that category, I decided to go through the list. One of the books listed that caught my attention immediately was “The Opposite of Loneliness” by Marina Keegan. I don’t know exactly what attracted me to this particular book. Could it be the fact that the book was published posthumously, or the fact that the author died just 5 days after graduating from Yale University in 2012, or the fact the she was said to be full of life. Anyways, whatever the reason, it has succeeded in igniting the passion to read it.

“The Opposite of Loneliness” was titled after an essay Marina wrote for her Yale graduation. This book contains that essay and her other writings. I am so looking forward to reading this book. Unfortunately, I haven’t been able to download it online, so whoever has a link to download should be kind enough to drop it in the comments box. 🙂 I would actually love to have the hard-copy to add to my books collections, but well, I don’t know how soon I would be able to get that, so I’ll rather stick to the ebook for now.

I’m also looking forward to writing a review on this book after reading.

