Tags

, ,

Memories of Midnight was written by Sidney Sheldon way back in 1990. Though I had read this book few years ago but read it all over again sometime last two weeks.

Well, the book focuses on the life of one Catherine Douglas. It starts with her being rescued from convent by Constantin Demiris who she actually thought was just being nice to her. Unknown to her,  he was the one responsible for the death of her husband and her husband’s mistress and also planned to kill her as well. Fortunately, with the help of a psychic doctor, she survived being killed and Demiris ended up being killed by Chotas, his lawyer after being tried for a murder of his wife which he didn’t commit.

I would say this book does not really interests me that much. Catherine appears to be a little bit weak and that is kind of understandable considering what she had been through. Constantin Demiris on the other hand seemed like a man who could get away with anything. But one thing that caught my attention was the ‘resurrection’ of Chotas-the lawyer, and I didn’t expect him to represent Demiris considering the fact that it was Demiris who wanted to kill him. I guess that’s one interesting part of the book that I liked.

At the end of it all, I would give it a 4/10.

